Samedi 29 septembre 2012 à 0:38

So basically everything starts on Monday September 10th at 5pm. I must meet Alie at “Gare du Nord” in 30 minutes, I’m 4kms away from the station but I haven't moved in 15minutes... The time passes, the cars don't move and I see that Eoin just tweeted from France. (Note to all the readers: don't text/ tweet and drive... but let's face it I’m not driving, right now I’m stuck). If I wasn't stuck in traffic I would be getting married right now... anyway, I finally get there, meet up with Alie and we start waiting for our English friends Sarah and Jenny, coming from London. While waiting I see one of the girls working for Merlin (a girl we'd seen in Pierrefonds in June) holding a sign “Merlin”. So can we expect to see anyone???? Well for now we're just happy to see Sarah and Jenny arriving. It is always weird to meet someone for the first time in real life when you've been exchanging tweets and mails for a few months but I can tell we're gonna get along. That is when Alie tells me: “Look Leeloo, it's Bradley!”. Indeed here come's the king. Tall, blond incredibly handsome, yes Mr. Bradley James was in the train with our Brits. Alie gets to take a stolen pic of Bradley but you can tell that he is not that excited about having been recognized. It's okay Bradley we are not gonna eat you, we are not even gonna try to approach you. The Merlin gang is leaving to take another train so we slowly walk (luggage and all) to my car hoping not to be stuck in traffic (again.. I’ve done it today I’m good thank you!).
Since we've been lucky to see Bradley we're pushing it a bit and Tadaaa no traffic. We're in Compiègne in 1 hour. (it has to be some kind of a record or something.) The GPS is taking us right to the hotel but there is nowhere to park near so we drive around and end up finding a space in an parallel street. We empty the car (4 days/4 girls... I let you do the maths). We take a smaller street to get quicker to the hotel and in that street there are 2 restaurants. A Chinese restaurant (cheap food yeah!!!) and another one that seems a little more expensive. We pick the Chinese restaurant. Well that is before Alie tells me “Oh that's funny, the guy in the restaurant looks just like Bradley... and his friend looks like Tom... Oh my Gosh it's Eoin's hair!!!”. Yep the knights are here!!! Okay we'll just spend a little more on food for today. We still go to the hotel to put our luggage in the rooms. A little perfume and a little mascara and off we go. Once inside, we are offered a choice. Either take the table that's right next to theirs or one that's a little further.

I know what you're thinking: take the closest table. Go on girls it'll be fun. Yeah, we don't do that. We're lame, we know that but we choose the furthest one. It's not such a bad choice in the end because Eoin is right across from me. Yep I can see him and he can't see me staring... SCORE!!!!! No I’m not a crazy fangirl so I’m not gonna spend my night watching Eoin. I could but I won't. Our Brits discover the French cuisine and they seem to love it. We are having a great meal and we get to know each other. In the middle of our main course I see that Eoin and Tom are signing autographs and taking pictures with a family inside the restaurant. We don't want to make a scene so we just pretend to not stare and keep eating. At one point Tom seems to have disappeared and Eoin is alone and looking right at me. I smile (probably looking dumb with happiness) and he smiles back... I am completely fangirling inside and start making wedding plans in my head but I make sure that it doesn't show. The boys leave the restaurant and pass right under the window next to which we are seated. Wait a minute... why are they going this way??? This is where our hotel is... Nah they wouldn't... Oh oh!!!

Now that they are not in the same room we can start eating for real. Dessert please!!!!! We finish our meal and go back to the hotel, hoping to find out why our boys were going in the direction of our hotel. Thirty seconds later we have our answer. There is a fancier hotel just across the street from ours. How am I gonna sleep knowing they are just a few feet away??? (well actually, just not enough). By the time we get to sleep it's 1:30am and the alarm is gonna ring in 6 hours... I’m already tired my friends.


Aucun commentaire n'a encore été ajouté !
 

Ajouter un commentaire









Commentaire :








Votre adresse IP sera enregistrée pour des raisons de sécurité.
 

La discussion continue ailleurs...

Pour faire un rétrolien sur cet article :
http://walking-on-sunshine.cowblog.fr/trackback/3208848

 

<< Page précédente | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Page suivante >>

Créer un podcast