Mercredi 3 octobre 2012 à 0:38

The alarm clock rings. I don't want to get up. It's too early. I haven't slept enough. I can't even open my eyes anyway so why bother??? Wait!!! Where am I??? Oh right!!! It's fine I’ll sleep when I’m home. I'm just gonna take a shower and try to do something with my face (that doesn't seem to realize that it's about to have a great day.) By 8:45 we are both (Alie and I) downstairs for breakfast. Jenny and Sarah are already there and Simon and Marielle are 10 minutes away. Just so you know, Simon and Marielle are friends of mine that I’ve known for over a year now but whom I meet for the very first time today. Anyway they left the East of France at 2am and if I think my day is going to be long just imagine theirs. I’m so happy to finally meet them.

By 10:10am we are all ready to leave. Sarah, Jenny, Alie and I in one car, Simon and Marielle in the other one, our real Pierrefonds trip is about to start!

We arrive at 10:30 and since the castle opened half an hour ago we don't have to wait to buy tickets, but we also learn that they all began shooting very early so Colin and Eoin have already left (to shoot far away from us... okay not very far but since we can't go it could have been in Japan for all I know). Luckily Tom (without the horrible June sleeves) Rupert, Bradley and Angel are still here. It is raining like crazy and it's about 12°C (around 54°F for you American readers), but we're good and because we have so much imagination it actually feels like it's only drizzling and that it's around 15°C (59°F). Yep we are that good. Alie meets up with Zakia and Yasmine, two of her friends and we “adopt” them. Today we're an eight person group. The cast shoots for about an hour, covering themselves under umbrellas and drinking hot tea (no one asked us if we wanted tea though. Shame!) We are seriously getting cold and wet.

At 1pm the castle closes for lunch so we head to one of the restaurant in town. Alie and I should have known better than going to that place at that time but we needed something warm to eat. Let me clarify something, what Alie and I should have anticipated was that there was gonna be a LOT of people there and that we wouldn't be able to get a table easily because we had the same experience back in June. And this is what is happening right now. No table inside we have to go outside and then we wait.... we wait.... and we wait some more. Luckily we have Alie's Twitter fan who doesn't want to believe we are not having lunch with the cast. As a joke Alie tweets her a picture of an empty chair saying it's Bradley's and i'm pretty sure that, to this day, the girl believes he was just in the bathroom.

Tired of waiting I go inside, order for everyone (yes I get very useful when i'm hungry) and 30 minutes later everyone has been fed. When we arrive back to the castle, it has been opened for 30 minutes but we haven't missed anything because nothing is happening. We decide to take a tour of the castle for those of us who haven't been here in June. Pictures in the stairs of the griffin, stolen pictures of the throne room that is closed for filming and we end up filming in the creepy caves. Alie and I make the best cave video ever but you will never hear it for Alie had her finger on the microphone the whole time. (It is our first video diaries please be understanding). When we come out on the caves, only extras are filming that is when Eoin the wonderful makes an appearance. He seems to be about to leave but fortunately someone calls him because he has to shoot with fake Gaius. I say fortunately for a reason that you will understand in a few seconds. By 5:20pm we are asked to leave. Outside it is fan hell. We are so many!!! We try to stay not too far from the gates just in case someone gets out.

At that moment I am not completely controlling what I' writing. This is fangirling 101. I'm sorry i'm not sorry.

At around 6pm my beautiful, my wonderful, my amazing Eoin and his incredible hair comes out of the castle. In less than 2 seconds I’m right next to my future husband (yes it is going to happen one day... in my head). He signs autographs to everyone and my friend Zakia, whom I named official photographer for the day tells me “it's now or never”. You know me (well you don't but you're about to) I’m always up for a challenge so since it's now or never I decide it's now. I call him and give him a heart lollipop. He thanks me, he smiles, I melt inside, I ask for a picture, he puts his hand on my hip (yes on my hip, not my shoulder, my hip) and I fall in love for the 236542th time. Zakia, my wonderful Zakia gets to take two pictures of us. Since people are a little shy and do not really talk to him I tell him all about my life. Well actually I only tell him that it's great to see him and he replies that he is too (there I hear that he is only happy to see me because who cares about the others). Eoin is fabulous so he is funny and makes all the fans laugh... What a guy!!! Anyway the car is here so he has to go. I am only happiness and joy.

I am now coming back to a more coherent writing.

I don't really remember who was still in the castle at that time but I’m pretty sure it was Angel and Rupert. We wait for them to leave too and we head back to Compiegne. We have to say goodbye to Zakia and Yasmine (don't worry they'll be back tomorrow) and we try to find a McDonald’s. We only find a KFC where we take an extra chair for invisible Bradley (referring to the lunch twitter conversation) and we finally go back to the hotel. It's around -10° outside (not really) so we take 20 minutes showers just to feel a little warmer. We empty the cameras, post some pics on Tumblr and by he time we go to sleep it's already 1:30am. But we will have nice dreams that is for sure.


Par Ugg Sale UK le Jeudi 6 décembre 2012 à 10:32
Great articles and thanks.
 

Ajouter un commentaire









Commentaire :








Votre adresse IP sera enregistrée pour des raisons de sécurité.
 

La discussion continue ailleurs...

Pour faire un rétrolien sur cet article :
http://walking-on-sunshine.cowblog.fr/trackback/3209484

 

<< Page précédente | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Page suivante >>

Créer un podcast